About EFSD Grants Projects Development partners
Documents Governing bodies Media Centre Procurement
EFSD main page> About EFSD

About EFSD

Eurasian Fund for Stabilization and Development (the former EURASEC Anti-crisis Fund) is an international financial institution established by Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyz Republic, Russia and Tajikistan with the goals to assist its member states in overcoming the consequences of global financial crisis, to ensure their long-run economic stability and to foster economic integration of EFSD member-countries. The Fund assists member states with the following instruments:

- financial credits, available to governments only;

- investment loans, provided either to EFSD member states or to companies implementing interstate and national investment projects;

- grants to finance government programmes in social sector.

EFSD Resources Manager coordinates its activities with other international financial institutions and donor clubs.

Presentation (January 2016)

Fact-sheet (January 2016)

Member States

  • The Republic of Armenia

    of Armenia

  • The Republic of Belarus

    of Belarus

  • The Republic of Kazakhstan

    of Kazakhstan

  • Kyrgyz Republic


  • Russian Federation


  • The Republic of Tajikistan

    of Tajikistan