The EFSD Project Unit

The EFSD Project Unit is responsible for management of resources of the Fund, including:

  • Running operations in the Fund member states, submitting applications for EFSD financial credits/ investment loans and grants to the Expert Council and the EFSD Council for review and approval, entering into Financial Agreements, performing disbursement of the EFSD funding resources, monitoring overdue debts of the borrowers under the Agreements, and ensuring EFSD financial credits/ investment loans repayments in accordance with the Agreements
  • Evaluating applications for the EFSD funding to determine their compliance with the objectives of the Fund’s operations, with its purposes of funding, its lending policy and conditionality for the provision of funds, as well as priority and effectiveness of funding, depth of elaboration and other aspects, and preparing relevant appraisal reports on the above applications of member states.
  • Organizing and carrying out social and economic analysis of the EFSD member states, providing technical assistance to the Fund's member states, including on stimulating economic growth, on management of monetary policies, on fiscal policy, debt sustainability and structural reforms.
  • Coordinating and maintaining dialog with the Fund member states, with representatives of the member states on the EFSD Council, members of the Expert Council, Fund’s borrowers, including with the governments of the Fund’s states-borrowers, with their regional authorities and municipalities, with international financial organizations and development institutions, non-profits and civil society organizations, as well as ensuring availability of the EFSD-related information for all stakeholders in order to improve the performance efficiency of the Fund’s projects and programs and to enable positive engagement of civil society in their implementation.
Andrey  G. Shirokov
Andrey G. Shirokov
Andrey G. Shirokov

Acting Managing Director, Operations Manager, EFSD Project Unit

Mr. Andrey Shirokov is the Managing Director of the Eurasian Fund for Stabilization and Development (EFSD). He joined EFSD in 2018.

Mr. Shirokov is responsible for operations in EFSD member states (the Republic of Armenia, the Republic of Belarus, the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Kyrgyz Republic, the Russian Federation and the Republic of Tajikistan).

Prior to joining EFSD, Mr. Shirokov was the Managing Director of the International Investment Bank. He managed client relations within Operations block of the Bank, where he supervised operations in member countries (Hungary, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Romania, Bulgaria, Russia, Mongolia, Vietnam, Cuba).

From 2011 to 2015, Mr Shirokov was the Head of the Country Representative Office in Kyrgyz Republic at the Eurasian Development Bank (EDB), where he established Bank’s operations in Kyrgyz Republic, initiated and led processing and implementation of the first investment projects for Kyrgyzstan financed from EurAsEC Anti-Crisis Fund (currently EFSD). Having led the establishment of operations and partnership with Government officials and recipient partners, Mr. Shirokov also co-Chaired Development Partners Coordination Council for International Development Institutions in the country and acted as a member of Business Development and Investments Council under the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic.

From 2009 to 2011, Mr. Shirokov held senior positions in Investtradebank (Russia) and Joint Investment Holding company “ARLAN” (Namibia). In the last one he served as the Deputy Director General and was responsible for the management and administration of a JV project between the Russian Investment Holding company “ARLAN”, Russian State Nuclear Energy Agency “Rosatom”, and Russian State bank VTB Capital, in Namibia for Uranium exploration as part of Rosatom’s strategy for the global diversification of its Uranium reserves.

From 1998 to 2008, Mr. Shirokov was the Vice-President of the NOMOS Bank (Russia), where he supervised bank’s business with mid-size corporations and key state enterprises.

Mr. Shirokov holds an Executive MBA degree from The Fuqua School of Business, Duke University (USA), 2007. He also holds a Diploma in Economics from Russian State Social University (Russia), Institute of Labor economy, 1997.

Mr. Shirokov is married with four children.  

Acting Managing Director, Operations Manager, EFSD Project Unit

Evgeny Y. Vinokurov
Evgeny Y. Vinokurov
Evgeny Y. Vinokurov

Deputy Managing Director, Chief Economist, EFSD Project Unit

Since 2018: Deputy Executive Director, Chief Economist of the Eurasian Fund for Stabilization and Development (EFSD, Moscow, Russia) Project Block. Job responsibilities include: analysis of global and regional economic trends; macro- and microeconomic analysis for Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia and Tajikistan; development of partnerships with international financial organizations.

2011 - 2018: Director of the Center for Integration Studies of the Eurasian Development Bank (EDB, St. Petersburg, Russia). Having set up operations of the Center for Integration Studies, Dr. Vinokurov built up an extensive international network of experts on regional integration; published a series of 50 reports and prepared dozens of notes and briefs for ministries and presidential administrations of the EDB member states.

2006 - 2011: Positions held in the EDB Strategy and Research Department (Almaty, Kazakhstan): Senior Analyst, Head of the Economic Research Unit, Deputy Head of the Department). Dr. Vinokurov was in charge of the economic and strategic assessment of investment projects, strategic planning, macroeconomic analysis of the Bank’s member states, sectoral analysis and technical aspects of activities of the Department. Member of the EDB Credit Committee, Technical Assistance Committee and Capacity Development Committee.

2001 - 2006: Analyst, expert, invited fellow in various organizations in Russia, Germany, France, Belgium, and China. Participated in short- and medium-term projects in the field of economic development, area development, macroeconomic analysis, and regional integration under the auspices of CEPS, University of Jena, Dalian Association of International Economic Cooperation, University of Leuven, etc.                                              

In 1998: Graduated from Kaliningrad State University. In 1999 was awarded a Master's Degree at the University of Göttingen, in 2007 - PhD in economics at the University of Grenoble II, in 2008 - Degree of Doctor of Economics at the Institute of World Economy and International Relations (Moscow).

Authored and co-authored ca. 120 publications.

Married, one child.


Deputy Managing Director, Chief Economist, EFSD Project Unit

Viktor I. Gulyaev
Viktor I. Gulyaev

Deputy Managing Director, Head of Administrative Directorate, EFSD Project Unit

Deputy Managing Director, Head of Administrative Directorate, EFSD Project Unit

Top

Проектный блок ЕФСР

Проектный блок ЕФСР выполняет функции по управлению средствами ЕФСР, в том числе:

  • Осуществляет операционную деятельность в странах участницах Фонда, выносит заявки о предоставлении кредитов и грантов из средств Фонда на Экспертный Совет и Совет Фонда, заключает финансовые Соглашения, осуществляет предоставление средств Фонда, проводит мониторинг задолженности получателей по Соглашениям, обеспечивает возврат средств Фонда в соответствии с условиями Соглашений.
  • Проводит оценку заявок о предоставлении финансирования из средств Фонда в целях определения их соответствия целям осуществляемой в рамках деятельности Фонда, направлениям предоставления финансирования, порядку и условиям предоставления средств Фонда, приоритетности и эффективности финансирования, подготовленности предложениям и другим вопросам, подготавливает соответствующие заключения на заявки государств-участников Фонда.
  • Организует и проводит работы по социально-экономическому анализу государств-участников ЕФСР, проводит работы по техническому содействию государствам-участникам Фонда в том числе по вопросам стимулирования экономического роста, регулирования денежно-кредитной политики, бюджетной политики, долговой устойчивости и структурных реформ.
  • Взаимодействует и поддерживает связи с Участниками Фонда, представителями Участников Фонда в Совете Фонда, членами Экспертного совета Фонда, получателями средств Фонда, включая правительства государств-получателей средств Фонда, региональными органами власти и муниципальными органами государств-получателей, международными финансовыми организациями и институтами развития, некоммерческими организациями и представителями гражданского общества, обеспечивает представление всем заинтересованным сторонам информации о деятельности Фонда в целях повышения эффективности проектов и программ Фонда и участия в их реализации гражданского общества. 

Руководство Проектного блока ЕФСР

Андрей Германович Широков

Андрей Германович Широков

Исполняющий обязанности Исполнительного директора – Операционный директор Проектного блока ЕФСР

С 2018 – Исполнительный директор Проектного блока Евразийского фонда стабилизации и развития (ЕФСР). Управляет операциями ЕФСР в странах-участницах ЕФСР (Республика Армения, Республика Беларусь, Республика Казахстан, Кыргызская Республика, Российская Федерация и Республика Таджикистан).

С 2017 по 2018 – Исполнительный директор Международного инвестиционного банка. Осуществлял управление корпоративным бизнесом Банка в рамках Кредитно-инвестиционного блока Банка. Курировал кредитно-инвестиционную деятельность в странах-членах Банка (Венгрия, Чехия, Словакия, Румыния, Болгария, Россия, Монголия, Вьетнам, Куба). Член кредитного комитета Банка.

С 2011 по 2015 - Директор Представительства Евразийского банка развития в Кыргызской Республике. Организовал работу Банка в Кыргызской Республике. Возглавлял работу по установлению партнерства с государственными должностными лицами Кыргызской Республики и бенефициарами. Инициировал и вел работу по реализации первых инвестиционных проектов в Кыргызской Республике, финансируемых из средств Антикризисного фонда ЕврАзЭС (в настоящее время ЕФСР). Являлся сопредседателем Координационного совета партнеров по развитию Кыргызской Республики. Являлся членом Совет по развитию бизнеса и инвестициям при Правительстве Кыргызской Республики

С 2009 по 2011 – ключевые позиции в АИКБ «Инвестторгбанк» (заместитель Председателя Правления) и Инвестиционной компании «АРЛАН» (заместитель генерального директора). В последней осуществлял руководство совместным с ГК «Росатом» и «ВТБ Капитал Намибия» предприятием по разведке и освоению урановых месторождений в рамках стратегии ГК «Росатом» по наращиванию ресурсной базы.

С 1998 по 2008 – Вице-президент НОМОС-БАНКа (Россия). Управлял бизнесом Банка в среднем корпоративном сегменте. Контролировал работу с ключевыми государственными предприятиями.                                                

Закончил Школу Бизнеса Fuqua при Университете Duke University (Global Executive MBA, г. Дарем, Северная Каролина, США) в 2007 г. и Российский Государственный Социальный университет (Россия) в 1997 г.

Женат, четверо детей.

Исполняющий обязанности Исполнительного директора – Операционный директор Проектного блока ЕФСР

Евгений Юрьевич Винокуров

Евгений Юрьевич Винокуров

Заместитель исполнительного директора – Главный экономист Проектного блока ЕФСР

С 2018 – Заместитель исполнительного директора – главный экономист Проектного блока Евразийского фонда стабилизации и развития (ЕФСР). В зоне ответственности – анализ глобальных и региональных экономических тенденций; макро и микроэкономический анализ по Армении, Беларуси, Казахстану, Кыргызстану, России и Таджикистану; организация партнерств с международными финансовыми организациями.

С 2011 по 2018 – Директор Центра интеграционных исследований Евразийского банка развития (ЕАБР). Организовал работу ЦИИ, развил широкую международную экспертную сеть по вопросам региональной интеграции, выпустил серию из 50 публичных докладов и подготовил десятки аналитических записок для министерств и президентских администраций государств-участников Банка.

С 2006 по 2011 – Позиции в Аналитическом управлении ЕАБР в Алматы (ведущий специалист, начальник отдела экономического анализа, заместитель начальника Аналитического управления). Отвечал за экономический и стратегический анализ инвестиционных проектов, стратегическое планирование, макроэкономический анализ государств-участников Банка (страны СНГ), отраслевой анализ, техническую сторону деятельности аналитического управления. Член Кредитного комитета ЕАБР, Комитета по техническому содействию и Комитета по организационному развитию Банка.

С 2001 по 2006 - Аналитик, эксперт, приглашенный исследователь в различных организациях в России, Германии, Франции, Бельгии и Китае. Участвовал в кратко- и среднесрочных проектах в области экономического развития, территориального развития, макроэкономического анализа, региональной интеграции, в том числе в CEPS, Йенском университете, Даляньской ассоциации международного экономического сотрудничества, Левенском университете и других.                                               

В 1998 году закончил Калининградский государственный университет. В 1999 году получил степень магистра в Геттингенском университете, в 2007 году степень Ph.D. (экономика) в Университете Гренобль II, в 2008 году степень доктора экономических наук в Институте мировой экономики и международных отношений РАН. Около 120 публикаций.

Женат, один ребенок.

Заместитель исполнительного директора – Главный экономист Проектного блока ЕФСР

Виктор Иванович Гуляев

Виктор Иванович Гуляев

Заместитель исполнительного директора – Глава Административной дирекции Проектного блока ЕФСР

Заместитель исполнительного директора – Глава Административной дирекции Проектного блока ЕФСР

Наверх