About EFSD

The Eurasian Fund for Stabilization and Development (the former EURASEC Anti-Crisis Fund) is an international financial institution established by Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyz Republic, Russia, and Tajikistan to assist its member states in overcoming the consequences of the global financial crisis, to ensure their long-run economic stability and to foster economic integration of EFSD member countries. The Fund assists member states with the following instruments:

  • financial credits, available to governments only;
  • investment loans, provided either to EFSD member states or to companies implementing interstate and national investment projects;
  • grants to finance government programmes in the social sector.

The EFSD Resources Manager coordinates its activities with other international financial institutions and donor clubs.